Topic: Help needed with Line 6 guitarport and riffworks

I have got Line6 Guitar-port with Riffworks running on a 1.5ghz g4 mac. I,m having trouble with the sequencer on Riffworks, when i use more than one "riff" the whole program starts to run very badly so i can't make songs.

Is my computer just not fast enough or is it a problem with the software?

I have had trouble registering my riffworks software and i still have to log into the site  when i riffcast or browse for new drums.

Would i be better off selling my line 6 guitarport rifftracker and buying a full copy of riffworks,, also is there any difference between  the copy that come with Guitarport and the version you can buy from Sonoma?

It is brilliant software tho and has already improved my guitar playing.

Thank you.

Ash.

Last edited by ashdry (2007-09-27 08:51:25)

Re: Help needed with Line 6 guitarport and riffworks

Any help would be appreciated, sorry if any of my questions seem obvious but I'm new to the software.

Thanks.

I was under the impression that you needed a MAC G5 and up to run RiffWorks.............I have a friend who couldn't load RW's on his MAC.....so he upgraded to a G5 and no problems........sounds like you have the Line 6 version..............the one from Sonoma at there online store will be the Standard version which means that your not tied to a Line 6 ASIO device.........
I'm sure one of the Sonoma crew will get to you so hang in there Ash..........

You don't need to sell L6 version, I reckon you can crossgrade to RiffWorks STD for $70 smile

Uncle Bill cool

No-one remembers what you do or say. Everyone remembers how you made them feel. Allegedly !!!!

http://www.riffworld.com/Members/Wedgebill
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Wedgebill … 2405167945

Thanks for the help so far.

So my mac isn't fast enough to run RiffWorks?
The stated minimum system requirement on the L6 RiffTracker i bought are a 1ghz PC and my mac is faster than that and runs other music software OK.